In The Boudoir…

They say Home is Where the heart is. That is certainly true.

I found this picture of a boudoir, the colors are brighter than I would normally choose, but there’s something to the fun concoction that made me want to post it again.


http://www.curtain-designs.info/tag/beaded-curtains-with-stripes

I guess its the surplus of cushions, that makes me feel cosy and entices me.

And Pink is a heart-warming color! Mixed with various textures, fabrics, and colors, this is a vivid and uplifting image, if somewhat on the kitsch side of things…. kitsch is fun, kitsch can be cool. Personally, I prefer to take preference in home decor towards the more natural tones – but there’s no denying that splashes of color bring about good mood, sometimes a sensuous edge… and can prove to be uplifting and delightful!

~ by Teena Davidson on November 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
