Here I am

Ok. So, Been a while. I didn’t leave without saying Goodbye, honestly.
..Was, Just a short trip. To where? ~ You may suggest? .. Today, Everything is good.

It’s raining. I love the rain. And the Light is shining. I have several candles burning. Vanilla. My favorite. Oh, a little nag champa indian incense, and I’m looking forward to a glass of red.

Now what’s with the pictures? You might wonder.

..I hope nothing will appear gratuitous here – A blog is simply a means to… share, now isn’t it?

And The truth is – I’m entering a new phase in life, and this now blog… well, it’s time for a change.

There’s so much to speak about – I don’t know where to begin!

…… I’ll keep you up to date – Honestly, I’ll try.. ; ) And i just want to say Thank you, to all my new friends, and all my old ones – distant as you may be – I think of you, all the time!

🙂

For now… I’m well and truly looking forward to my glass of Red, and that will be shared, overlooking some beautiful trees, and the yard here in Australia.

And soon, it may be we have some excerpts from my new writings online,…..

As well as some brighter photos – these are just me ‘trying out’ my beloved, let’s say new mac still, as I hadnt tried the photo booth before – uh, posing! What’s a girl to do – I was “thinking French” Ooh la la

à bientôt…!

And some furniture recycling is on its way.. I shall post some “before” and “after” pics…

Light and love,

Teena ~ Bird

~ by Teena Davidson on November 18, 2010.

One Response to “Here I am”

  1. I love this entry as it describes such a beautiful setting at home at the end of a day, including a perspective to look and move forward.
    Sometimes, we might wish to turn back the time, to relive specific moments. I found this beautiful quote by an unknown author…
    “We can never turn back the pages of time, though we may wish to relive a happy moment, or say good-bye just one last time, we never can, because the sands of time continue to fall, and we can’t turn the hourglass over.”
    We need to appreciate every moment and treasure every single beautiful experience we had. If one doesn’t do that one doesn’t really live. I have just lost a great love of mine but this entry provides me comfort as it reminds me to treasure and to be grateful for what I had. Life is really wonderful!
    Thanks for this Bird.

Leave a Reply

 
