A Poem, #1 (latest days) ~ By Bird of Light

Short poem:

In solace
I find myself trying
dreaming
habitude
dreamless sleep –
Is perhaps the best of all,

And days brimming
with light and wonder

Uplift!..

Water under the bridge is just that –
And nothing more.
Can we be here now..
together?

When you look at me,
(promise me) Will you
See only me?
Or do you see your hurts and fears,
Your longings past,
Your unease.

I want us to be free.

**** End of Poem,
Original. Bird of Light

Try empowering yourself – And others!.. You don’t lose something, by giving away your love – it only becomes greater! ..

~ by Teena Davidson on June 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Poem, #1 (latest days) ~ By Bird of Light”

  1. Another wonderful poem of you, thank you Teena for sharing it with us…

  2. Thankyou, Ferhat!.. much appreciated – I will be writing and posting more these days, too (i hope!…) xo bisous!

Leave a Reply

 
