Myself in Malaga – The beginning of my undying association with, and love for photography.

Oh, my. Just flicking through a few old photos.. and I found this one from my student days, in Malaga.

This was where I spent more time, skipping (too) early grammar classes for Spanish, and investing time in my new found then hobby – photography, of course!

How many mornings I spent perusing the horizon, the port and ships, when I was meant to be minding my p’s and q’s or at least listening to them, in class!

I think my moment of enlightenment came for me when my Spanish grammar teacher told us she wanted to jump from the window, resultant of hearing our poor form, Oh, dear! ..

In the end, we learned anyway.. most unlikely as it was on a rookie trip to Italy, where myself and a schoolmate decided to practice our new Spanish words, and found with great honor, that we were understood!

~ by Teena Davidson on May 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
