My daily moan…

How can you tell the difference between real interest or faked support? Real interest makes you feel good, your insides melt, or begin to crumble, in of course a pleasurable, heartwarming way.

The opposite is when you ask of someone advice or information , to which they are obviously privy, yet they suddenly have to rush out the door and find an excuse not to assist you!

I had a query relating to the most mundane of matters – financial affairs – and mundane as it might appear – integral it nevertheless is. The person in question – is seems must have also felt the overwhelming oppression of time = money themselves, so following several conniving however unsuccessful attempts at procuring personal (read: irrelevant) information from me.. turned on her heel instantaneously, the very moment I posed my question… the answer of which I am more than 100% sure would take around the same time, or less than it takes to say – “inhale – exhale”!

Those words come from a Prodigy song, from long ago, I can still remember…

Breathe, and breathe again.

families Pictures, Images and Photos

This is why we sometimes prefer the innocence of very young children and animals…

Finally, my point to this little *moan, is that aside from not admiring this subtle however frustrating demonstration of the corruption of power I will not allow myself to be deflated!

Furthermore, I vowed myself to put in an official complaint to her superiors.

~ by Teena Davidson on May 4, 2010.

One Response to “My daily moan…”

  1. Yes, it felt strange to post a “moan” on this blog… normally, I try & keep it very positive, also with the inclusion of social concerns, which I feel need addressing. . Ultimately it is up to us, or me to come to terms with, and navigate each tricky situation and effect change where we feel it is desirable.

Leave a Reply

 
