What is Love?

What do you think it means ‘ To Love’ .. It is a feeling, it is beyond an idea.

A contemplation, also.. perhaps.

Loving is giving the benefit of the doubt, it is many things…

Touching someone’s arm, a smile, a loving caress, a joke shared, two friends hugging.

Is it also standing up against harm and suffering? ..What more is Love? I’ll come more to meditate on this, as I feel it opens the heart, .. With an open heart.. your mind can be freed of its limiting delusions, and beliefs about a ‘shortage’ of love in the universe! It is the very fabric of who we are. The origins of the universe. Certainly the origins of we humans, and animals, born from love

A definition for Love? It is without limits!.. For me, it comes to mind that Love also is speaking well of the next person It has no bounds…

Lots of Love,
Bird xx

The artwork above: is from a friend, who taught me so very much about love… through an open heart and much, great, kindness..Thankyou. xx

Artwork: photograph and photoshop painting, work by (Istanbul) artist Ferhat Edizkan

http://ferhatedizkan.blogspot.com/

Free your mind, and Love, Truly Love.. It is superb!

~ by Teena Davidson on April 12, 2010.

5 Responses to “What is Love?”

  1. I really enjoyed your writing,very,very,good!
    I am so lucky to have found real Love, or my perception of it.

    Peace,

    Laz

  2. I also enjoyed reading this, I myself am madly in love with the most amazing human being and I thank God for her everyday 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for your words Teena, i’m not sure if all of us are born from love but i’m sure you are..Besitos:)

Leave a Reply

 
