Poem: ‘Lightness of Being’; a few sweet words… By Bird

‘Lightness of Being’

***

The fragrance of your smile,
Left me longing,

*

Pure pleasure
Is not definitive,

But a Golden Pastime.

*

Unmask your friendship,
And I’ll give you a verse.

*

Holding my hand,
I feel a lightness of being.

*

When I stand tall,
I feel stronger than ever,

*

Your soul –
Eyes breathe fire,

*

Like the Golden Sun.

**

'Eyes Breath Fire like the Golden Sun'

By Bird of Light

~ by Teena Davidson on April 11, 2010.

One Response to “Poem: ‘Lightness of Being’; a few sweet words… By Bird”

  1. […] Poem: ‘Lightness of Being’; a few sweet words… By Bird « Bird of Light'… […]

Leave a Reply

 
