Frida Kahlo, 1907-1954

Frida Kahlo, painter.

Frida Kahlo, painter.

” I tried to drown my sorrows, but the bastards learned how to swim, and now I am overwhelmed by this decent and good feeling.”

~ Frida Kahlo, 1907-1954

“There have been two great accidents in my life. One was the trolley, and the other was Diego. Diego was by far the worst.”

~ Frida Kahlo

frida kahlo

“I paint my own reality. The only thing I know is that I paint because I need to, and I paint whatever passes through my head without any other consideration.”

~ Frida Kahlo

Kahlo pictured with Helena Rubenstein

Kahlo pictured with Helena Rubenstein

Visit this site:
http://www.artcyclopedia.com/artists/kahlo_frida.html

~ by Teena Davidson on October 19, 2009.

4 Responses to “Frida Kahlo, 1907-1954”

  1. I am in awe! Wonderful!

  2. […] birdoflight.wordpress.com/…/frida-kahlo-quote/ […]

  3. just beautiful.i always admired her her spirit an dlove of life even when her life was hard.
    i hope to visit mexico city next year and visit her home and the museum.

  4. I just watched Selma Hayek’s FRIDA…I am awe struck and forever changed. Frida was an amazing woman and painter.
    Viva Frida! Thank you Selma!

Leave a Reply

 
