On the Clouds, this afternoon

Did anyone else happen to see or notice the sunset this afternoon ~ evening?

The Clouds were Luminous! ~
I was in complete awe;
The colors awoke within me
memories of colors we only normally
dream of;
mushrooms and pink,
floaty and divine,
A purple, not purple,
.. More of a dusky hue..
Rich & elaborate
..An apricot,
Next time, stop to notice them..
Tell me about it,

this world we live in in Precious!,
~ And oh so divine!

Photobucket

p.s. Don’t you Think.. If we all stopped and appreciated Nature.. just a little bit more.. We would awaken within us the realization how beautiful Our Life is? and so importantly, entrust Nature with Respect that she deserves so badly? ~

~ Bird of Light.

~ by Teena Davidson on August 29, 2009.

5 Responses to “On the Clouds, this afternoon”

  1. I enjoyed your poem–so perfectly matched to the painting. I agree with you. Nature is worthy of appreciation. I drink it in for daily nourishment.

  2. true words of wisdom

  3. I like it!

  4. Thanks for your words of appreciation, Kokot Severny, and morningjoy! ~ I’ll make a toast to Nature!

Leave a Reply

 
