On Blogging

“A man there was, They called him mad… The more he gave, The more he had.”

– John Bunyan

A love a good bit of repetition. I finished my last post with this quote, and I just thought I’d end quite a mystical day with this one again – to drive a good point home! And how I love the rhyme of this little quote! It’s quite dear to me!..

The quote reminds us of: philanthropy, charity, or simple good, old fashioned generosity – I am loving it!

Someone almost asked – how do you find the time to write… Well, it’s quite obvious really- But I will be charitable in stating the seemingly obvious – Firstly, it is not always easy to find the time to write something which I really feel is really worthwhile. What I consider to be good writing indeed takes time..

So, thank you, for the backhanded compliment. At the same time, it’s not what I would actually call a sacrifice to forfeit, for instance, a non-profitable half hour of grim television viewing for reading/blogging instead.. Sometimes of also not-for profit nature too… Hmn. Make of it what you will.

There’s a strong element of gratitude, by contrast, attached… Gratitude that stems from sharing. There we are again, Sharing doubles the joy! – C ‘ est la vie!

~ by Teena Davidson on July 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
