Quote: By Kahlil Gibran, Last Day Journal

I think that it is fitting to culminate a week of journal writing and sharing, with a few words by an author of profound insight. The following quote is by Kahlil Gibran, who truly is one of my favorite and most inspiring authors: –

“Your daily life is your temple and your religion. When you enter into it take with you your all.”

I think it calls into question our very essence – as to where and how we spend our time, with whom, our habits, our family perhaps, the environment.. our reverence (if any) for nature and our awareness.. I think this can form the basis for my meditation over the coming week.

I look forward to sharing my insights, and I hope, discoveries also – with you!

~ by Teena Davidson on June 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Quote: By Kahlil Gibran, Last Day Journal”

  1. this is a very interesting page…I will return often…Ken

  2. As a college student in the 1970’s, I was big into Gibran. I had
    not read any of his passages in a long time. I just read your
    blog and he is just as relevant today as he was in the 1970s.
    Says alot about him as a writer. He will always live on, I am sure.

Leave a Reply

 
